People

Staff
Laura Abriola
Biotechnology Associate
600 West Campus Drive, West Haven, CT 06516
laura.abriola@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-3083
Craig Crews, Ph.D.
Executive Director
219 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
craig.crews@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9364
Website
Peter Gareiss, Ph.D.
Biotechnology Associate
600 West Campus Drive, West Haven, CT 06516
peter.gareiss@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-3146
Denton Hoyer, Ph.D.
Director of Chemistry
600 West Campus Drive, West Haven, CT 06516
denton.hoyer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-3082
William Hungerford
Research Associate
600 West Campus Drive, West Haven, CT 06516
william.hungerford@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-3270
Jacquelyn McGrath
Administrative Assistant
600 West Campus Drive, West Haven, CT 06516
jacquelyn.mcgrath@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-3965
Jacqueline Mendes
Lab Assistant
300 Heffernan Dr. #B27, West Haven, CT 06516
jackie.mendes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5703
Jane Merkel, Ph.D.
Director of Biology, Yale Center for Molecular Discovery
300 Heffernan Dr. #B27, West Haven, CT 06516
janie.merkel@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-3080
Eric Patridge, Ph.D.
Natural Products Research Associate
600 West Campus Drive, West Haven, CT 06516
eric.patridge@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-7340
Mark Plummer, Ph.D.
Research Associate
600 West Campus Drive, West Haven, CT 06516
mark.plummer@yale.edu
Yulia Surovtseva, Ph.D.
Biotechnology Associate
600 West Campus Drive, West Haven, CT 06516
yulia.surovtseva@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-3271
Sheila Umlauf
Biotechnology Associate
600 West Campus Drive, West Haven, CT 06516
sheila.umlauf@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-6751
Scientific Advisory Board
Karen Anderson
Prof Pharmacology and Mol Biophys & Biochem
karen.anderson@yale.edu
Susan Baserga
Professor of Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry, Genetics, and Therapeutic Radiology
susan.baserga@yale.edu
Ronald Breaker
Henry Ford II Professor of Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology; Investigator, Howard Hughes Med Inst; Chn Mol Cell & Dev Biology
ronald.breaker@yale.edu
William Jorgensen
Sterling Professor of Chemistry
william.jorgensen@yale.edu
Mark Saltzman
Goizueta Foundation Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Chemical & Environmental Engineering & Physiology
mark.saltzman@yale.edu
Robert Sherwin
C. N. H. Long Professor of Medicine (Endocrinology); Section Chief, Endocrinology; Director, YCCI
robert.sherwin@yale.edu
James Slattery
Director, Finance & Administration Cell Biology
james.slattery@yale.edu
Carolyn Slayman
Sterling Professor of Genetics and Professor of Cellular and Molecular Physiology; Deputy Dean for Academic & Scientific Affairs
carolyn.slayman@yale.edu
Jonathan Soderstrom
Managing Director Office of Cooperative Research
jon.soderstrom@yale.edu
David Stern
Professor, Department of Pathology
df.stern@yale.edu
Stephen Strittmatter
Director of Cellular Neuroscience, Neurodegeneration and Repair
stephen.strittmatter@yale.edu
Scott Strobel
Vice President for West Campus Planning & Program Development, Henry Ford II Professor of Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry, and Professor of the Howard Hughes Medical Institute
scott.strobel@yale.edu